Are you attached to your happiness???

People wish us happiness. People “just want to be happy”. Some even come to thing that happiness is a meaning of life. In truth.., you would be just fine without happiness, and expecting and chasing happiness is just another form of unhealthy attachment. Not to mention that happiness is just a feeling! And a feeling, like any feeling, is fleeting – I have even compared it in my previous posts as a “wild horse” of your brain. Instead of trying to feel good or avoiding feeling bad my suggestion is to simply QUIT feeling altogether. It’s best to feel nothing at all, or “to feel content”. Contention should be like an empty cup – not bad nor good, emptiness cannot be good nor bad. It’s just not there.
So for a week now I’ve been trying to fill my mind with this intentional void, trying not to feel. When feelings inevitably came, I dismissed them as soon as I consciously realized they were there – as if they were just winds, I exorcised my unwelcome guests. Some crept up, like a feeling of sadness that would slowly come up as a knot in my stomach in the mornings. I could tell that this sadness was trying to tell me some unexpressed thought from my “lower self” who was mute and couldn’t speak… but I had to simply “work through” the feelings as if they were a passing sickness – the sooner it’s gone, the better I’ll get!
…Because I’m trying to live from the higher plane here, without chasing some invisible, uncontrollable firebird. I am my own person here, living my life in the moment of existence and simply “content” with emptiness and it’s lack of meaning – other than bringing past and future moments together; conceiving and bringing my goals and visions to fruition; I am simply, traveling in time.
So when we are talking about us humans being slaves to our emotions – when we as humanity are so exorbitant that we, my friends, are EMOTIONALLY OBESE!
What is this, this sadness, or this gladness… This madness??? It’s self-indulgence. It’s lack of self-control. It’s not being able to separate your animal nature and your human nature… Your cortex. WHY? Well first of all, we as humanity of the 21st century, are not very emotionally intelligent – our technological advancements and actual human evolution has progressed much more!!! Ever wonder why is that? Maybe because our emotions and our intelligence is two separate entities – not even apples and oranges! They couldn’t be more different. Since emotional “creature” (or Animal) lies within our brain, our Thinking Entity (or Humanity) has assumed responsibility of a parent to it – it’s been taking care for it. But… We are separate – we are not one and the same. Our animal “pets”, or our emotions, are a separate being which is WAY OVERESTIMATED and whose importance is blown waaaaay out of proportions. I think it was created as our downfall – god didn’t want us to be too perfect, so he created this capricious animal within us – so that only the most intelligent people could concur and tame the “beast”, thus living a fulfilling life to a complete satisfaction of his minds capacity. Those who were led by the beast, have degraded and perished as result of DEVOLUTION – those species who used their intellect less, have unknowingly regressed and suffered mental degradation, becoming more primitive over time. People who have schizophrenia or other mental problems, tend to have exaggerated feelings. Perhaps it’s a natures way out – giving the person with mental decline a tool to self destruct. After all we are talking about The Beast, or our Lower Self. We all have it, but are we the ones in control?..

I will let you ponder on that.
Your sibling in transformation –
Phoenix

2015/05/img_9447.jpg

Posted on May 10, 2015, in Emotions, Evolution, god, Intelligence, Meaning of life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

